Home > life and faith, sketches > a new leaf (colored pencil sketch)

a new leaf (colored pencil sketch)

I haven’t drawn in a while, so I figured it’s only right that I exercise some art muscles.  Besides, I was going over my portfolio this week and I have to confess, I’m a little bored with my old stuff already!  I think it’s time I started making a new set of art work. But before we get to that, I went back to some basics first…LOL.

I actually used watercolor pencils for this…not necessary though! The only reason I did, was simply because I needed to replenish my regular colored pencil supply.  I have not gotten around to doing so (boo).

My favorite colored pencil brand is the Colleen brand. I used it (LEARNED through it)  when i was a kid.  Too bad it’s hardly sold around here (its manufactured in Southeast Asia).

In Northern America, Prismacolor and Fabercastell (drool-worthy!) are popular and reputable brands—of course more expensive.

Have a great start to the work week!

Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall you not know it?
I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.
Is. 43:19

Categories: life and faith, sketches
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

